Warcraft cannot connect do database.
Posted: Fri Aug 15, 2008 7:09 pm
Okay guys, so heres the deal. When i set my warcraft to not save xp (wc3_save_xp 0) warcraft plays without a hitch. But when it set that cvar to "1" and change the map, the select a race menu does not come up, and you have no access to any of the skills (it asks you to choose a race) When i type "changerace" no menu comes up. i went into my error logs and found this.
Now, it looks like my database cannot connect because it has the wrong information, BUT i am 1000% sure i have the correct information. so please do not say thats the problem.
Here is my war3ft.cfg
what can i do to fix this error? i want my xp to save to that database.
by the way, when i browse that database, there are no warcraft tables in it.
Does this database have to be local? this database is hosted by my web hosting provider, not the server provider. Will this affect it?
Thanks
Code: Select all
L 08/15/2008 - 19:49:31: ** Map de_dust2 started, version: '3.0 RC11b'
L 08/15/2008 - 19:49:53: [MYSQLX] Database Connection Failed: [2003] Can't connect to MySQL server on 'p50mysql123.secureserver.net' (10060)
L 08/15/2008 - 19:50:05: [0] Invalid skill: -1 [3]
L 08/15/2008 - 19:50:07: [0] Invalid skill: -1 [3]
L 08/15/2008 - 20:04:22: [0] Invalid skill: -1 [3]
L 08/15/2008 - 20:04:23: [0] Invalid skill: -1 [3]
L 08/15/2008 - 20:04:24: [0] Invalid skill: -1 [3]
Here is my war3ft.cfg
Code: Select all
// Warcraft 3 Frozen Throne Configuration File
// Saving Options
wc3_save_xp 1 // Enables saving of experience (default is 0)
wc3_save_xp_db 1 // How should we save XP? (0 = SQLite, 1 = MySQL)
wc3_save_by 0 // What should I save this as? steam id = 0, IP = 1, name = 2 (default is 0)
wc3_save_pruning 0 // Automatically prunes the database of old users at a mapchange (default is 0)
wc3_days_before_delete 31 // However many days before deleting XP or pruning from the database (default is 31)
wc3_save_end_round 1 // Save xp at the end of each round (may cause lag, default is 1)
// SQL Database Information
wc3_sql_dbhost "p50mysql123.secureserver.net" // Host Name
wc3_sql_dbuser "gamers_war3ft" // User Name
wc3_sql_dbpass "****" // Password
wc3_sql_dbname "gamers_war3ft" // Database Name
by the way, when i browse that database, there are no warcraft tables in it.
Does this database have to be local? this database is hosted by my web hosting provider, not the server provider. Will this affect it?
Thanks